We Are Thanking God For What God Is Doing With The Book: “SURRENDER: The Ultimate Submission.”



I am happy to share with all of you the news I got last night.
I just received this picture showing our book,
“SURRENDER: THE ULTIMATE SUBMISSION.”
surrender-those-addicted

It was used in a facility for men who are battling drug abuse.

This took place on the other side of the world

as the message was given in another language.


I wrote that book, with my co-authors, because God told me I had to let go of a phone call I felt I was owed. It was hard for me to let it go.  God told me, “Surrender this call to me, get on the computer and write a book on Surrender!” I honestly was telling God, “No, I can’t do this, I don’t want to do this!”  But, God doesn’t let go of us when we are scared and overwhelmed. His gentle whisper, “Yes, you can do this, I will show you what to write!”  He did! I don’t share about it much.  I’m sorry about that.  I felt maybe I would be misunderstood and be judged for being self-promoting or boasting.  I was wrong to think that.
 *
When God does something,
He must be given all of the glory.
 *
The emails Ruth and I get are overwhelming of lives that have been transformed by the power of the Almighty God because they surrendered to God. This should not come as a huge surprise to me because God told me to write this book.  Therefore, I should expect nothing less than lives totally surrendered and changed to our great God.
Would you join me in praying for these men who are battling a horrible addiction?  With God not only can they be delivered but also restored and given a second chance in life.  Join me in prayer and stand in the gap for their total surrender.
 *
To God Be All The Glory!
*
Be blessed, My Friends,
Teresa Allissa Citro
Founder & President, Thread of Hope, Inc.
Leave a Reply

