What Are You Following?

“But Ruth replied, ‘Don’t ask me to leave you and turn back. Wherever you go, I will go; wherever you live, I will live. Your people will be my people, and your God will be my God. Wherever you die, I will die, and there I will be buried. May the Lord punish me severely if I allow anything but death to separate us!’” -Ruth 1:16-17

Are you willing to go the lengths to follow Jesus?

What obstacles are in your way?

What excuses are you making?

Even Jesus said it wasn’t going to be easy to follow Him.

We have to put aside the way of living that we are accustomed to. Yes, a change of lifestyle!

Does that mean giving up comforts?  Perhaps, changing our vocabulary, more than likely.

Will we lose friends?  Yes, very good chance of losing friends too.

Being a follower of Christ is indeed a change for the better. Personally, since I’ve come to Christ, I have lost friends, changed my vocabulary, given up comforts… yes, it’s been a total lifestyle makeover.  Has it been worth it? Every breathing moment of it has.

There’s absolutely nothing that will put me back to how I once was- absolutely nothing!!

Well, what are your excuses?

When are you going to put that old lifestyle down and follow Him at all costs?

Ruth Strait
Vice President, Thread of Hope, Inc.

Leave a Reply

