Wonderfully, Fearfully Made

beautiful-1

*

This is what is written,

“You are wonderfully and fearfully made.”

*

Have you ever wondered why God used the word, “Fearfully?”

I have! So, I studied that word “fearfully” to understand its meaning.  Fearfully, in the Hebrew language,  is “yare.”  Vine’s Dictionary states the word “yare” means “To be afraid, stand in awe, fear.”  When used of an exalted person, it means “standing in awe.” This implies honor, reverence, and respect for the person. To be “fearfully” made means to be “

To be “fearfully” made means to be “awesomely” made.

God sees you as a masterpiece!  The God of the universe, Creator of every single thing, including us, and He crowns us with glory and honor.  In Psalm 8:4-5, King David declares, “What are mere mortals that you should think about them, human beings that you should care for them?  Yet you made them only a little lower than God and crowned them with glory and honor.”  God Almighty honors and respects us!  Wow!  When I read this definition and understand what it fully implies, it makes me fall on my knees in reverence of Him.  It challenges me to honor him in all I do both publicly and privately.  It keeps me in His word, respecting His commandments, and keeping His commandments, teaching them and drilling those words into the minds of my children.

Therefore, to be fearfully made means to be awesomely made!  The same word we use to describe the awesomeness of God, He uses towards us to describe His incredible creation, you and me!  You and I are awesomely made!

Knowing the powerful words used and it’s meaning behind them should challenge all of us to take our life and use it for good.  Love like never before, and I don’t mean just between those you like but rather love everyone especially those who hate you and do harm to you. God says, they are awesomely made. He honors and respects them. You and I have no choice but to do the same. Yes, I understand it’s challenging and hard to do, but it can be done.

I couldn’t do this to be honest until I get myself to see them as God sees them.  He sees them as awesomely made, so I focus on that, and this keeps me from hating and disliking those who have wounded me deeply.  I can look into their eyes and not feel anything but love and compassion.  I couldn’t do this and neither can you until we realize God’s deep love for everyone up to their final breath.  He waits for all of us to acknowledge Him and revere, respect, and honor Him with our words and actions.

Remember, today, you and those you come in contact with are “awesomely made” with the breath of God in them.  Love people regardless what they have done to you.  Go out of your way to bless them and do good to them.

“In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.”  I choose to shine in this big world filled with darkness.

Will you join me as we light the way for others to follow?

Teresa Allissa Citro,
Founder and President, Thread of Hope, Inc.

Leave a Reply

