The Scars We Never Wanted

heart

I have come to realize that the scars of life are the most beautiful and precious gifts God can give us.  I know I sound crazy, but please hear me out.  It’s those things that have hurt us the deepest which God can use to restore others.

I wonder if we fully comprehend  we are the love of God here on this Earth?

God uses those who have overcome the difficulties of life.  He wants to use you and me to bring hope to those who are hopeless. He wants to use you and me to rescue those who are depressed, lonely, and discouraged.

I am so glad God has given me many scars, scars I didn’t want, and scars that I didn’t want to be seen.  Now, I realize those are God’s greatest gifts entrusted to me.  God knows how much we can take.  He never gives us more than we can handle, and get and understand He always brings us to the other side.

Join me in a quick prayer for those people in your life whom you know are devastated by what is occurring in their lives. Remember, you could be one of them, and how would you handle it?

Give the gift of love today.

Be blessed, My Friends.

Teresa Citro

Founder & President, Thread of Hope, Inc.

Leave a Reply

