Close To The Brokenhearted

jesus-heals-the-broken-hearted

The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.

Imagine the God of the universe is so closely touched by those who have a broken heart. Those whose spirit has been crushed. If anyone has ever been in this situation, you know what I am talking about.  Yet God is touched by our hurts.  Not only is He touched, but He is also close to us. This means He walks us through to the other side safely, and then He restores our broken and crushed spirit.  He gives us new garments of praise, and we get to worship the Most High God.Is there a wonder why I fall on my knees and worship this God who so lovely wants to help me? My heart will always love God and my lips will always speak of his goodness,

Is there a wonder why I fall on my knees and worship this God who so lovely wants to help me?  My heart will always love God, and my lips will always speak of His goodness, love, and mercy!

To God be all the glory He takes broken people and uses them for His purposes here on earth.  Whatever it is, trust Him; give it to Him.  He is with you.

Teresa Allissa Citro

Founder & President, Thread of Hope, Inc.

Leave a Reply

