Confidence Because I Am Deeply Rooted

deeply-rooted

Because I am deeply rooted in Christ, the joy I have is true confidence that everything in my life is under control, not by me but God. Everything that happens, trials, tribulation, every defeat, every victory…every little thing in my life can be counted as joy because Jesus is Center of my life!

“The thief’s purpose is to steal and kill and destroy. My purpose is to give them a rich and satisfying life.” -John 10:10

“I know how to live on almost nothing or with everything. I have learned the secret of living in every situation, whether it is with a full stomach or empty, with plenty or little.” -Philippians 4:12

 Dear brothers and sisters, when troubles of any kind come your way, consider it an opportunity for great joy. -James 1:2

Ruth Strait
Vice President, Thread of Hope, Inc.

Leave a Reply

