God Surprises Us

I love that God speaks to us in the everyday events of our lives!  Today at Animal Kingdom, we saw The Lion King Festival, Finding Nemo the Musical, and 3D It’s tough to be a bug. In each one, we got front seats and got to interact with the actors! I love to see my kids get the best, and I make no apologies for it! I love them and enjoy surprising them because they’re great kids, and I love to reward them and see their joyous little faces!

surprise-1

Well, guess what?

God loves to surprise us, too!

 “‘For I know the plans I have for you,’ says the Lord. ‘They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.'” (Jeremiah 29:11)

He longs to show us His faithfulness and to be gracious to us, not because we deserve it, but because he loves us and enjoys blessing us! I can’t ever do for my children what God longs to do to bless us! He doesn’t make apologies either for blessing us!

I wish I could write all God showed me about His awesome character towards us!

Serve Him, My Friends!  He is worthy of our praises even in our dark days. He is the light that leads us on! Excited to know God and privileged to give Him my heart, mind, and soul!

1 Let all that I am praise the Lord;
    with my whole heart, I will praise his holy name.
Let all that I am praise the Lord;
    may I never forget the good things he does for me.
He forgives all my sins
    and heals all my diseases.
He redeems me from death
    and crowns me with love and tender mercies.
He fills my life with good things.
    My youth is renewed like the eagle’s!

(Psalm 103:1-5)

 

“Understand, therefore, that the Lord your God is indeed God. He is the faithful God who keeps his covenant for a thousand generations and lavishes his unfailing love on those who love him and obey his commands.”  (Deuteronomy 7:9)

“See how very much our Father loves us, for he calls us his children, and that is what we are! But the people who belong to this world don’t recognize that we are God’s children because they don’t know him.” (1 John 3:1)

And you must love the Lord your God with all your heart, all your soul, all your mind, and all your strength. (Mark 12:30)

Leave a Reply

