In The Quiet Place

PRAISE AND WORSHIP 18Father in Heaven,

I praise You.

I worship and adore You.

You have given me great blessings and for I am eternally grateful.

You know my heart, Sweet Jesus, and You know the trials are prevalent in my life.

Help me to keep my eyes on You and not the circumstances.

The waters may be rough and the winds, Lord, the wind is blowing fiercely, but I know that I know that in You I have shelter.

You are my fortress, my dwelling place, and my safe haven.

There are times where I feel like I’m drowning because the waves are so high and there are times where I feel like I’m going to break because the winds are at seemingly tornado speed.

God, You are there with me always.

You will never leave me and You will shield me from the fiery darts.

I praise You, Abba, I thank you and adore You. I love You, Father.

I am Yours and You are mine forever.

Ruth Strait
Vice President, Thread of Hope, Inc.

Leave a Reply

