For Your Good

This morning, I woke up with this thought, “All things work out for good!”

Immediately, I remembered, “And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to his purpose.”

ROMANS 828

I asked God, “What do you want me to know about this? Why this thought, this word?

His reply, “There is nothing I’m not in control of when it comes to you. In the midst of what might seem disastrous to you, uncomfortable to you, I’m orchestrating behind the scenes, putting everything together to bring forth My perfect plan in your life. In ALL things I consider you in it. It’s no mistake, no coincidence, and no way harmful to you. I am the God that sees today, and tomorrow. I see something you cannot see. I see, and I know the future, Your future. Therefore, trust Me from deep within your heart. I know very well what I’m accomplishing.  Look at that verse again? This is a promise to those who love me. Do you love me?”

I immediately answered, “Yes, God, you know I do.” God answered back so quickly, “Then trust Me. Believe Me. Walk as if you have no care in this world. I have called you to walk in My purposes, not yours! I love You with an everlasting love, and I WILL bring about My purposes for your life. I’m with you, and I will never leave you.”

JEREMIAH 31.3

I feel so compelled to share this today. I don’t share personal devotional times so personal to me like this. I couldn’t stop my fingers from typing this.

I know so many of you send me private messages after I write something. I certainly believe God gave me this word personally. However, He had me share it. I have dozens and dozens of words given to me that I keep in My journal and never shared nor will I share. Today was different; I had to write it. This tells me someone needs to be reminded as I did, God is in control. Full control. Especially in the lives of those who love Him and walk in His purposes.

No doubt God loves people, He loves everyone. However, this says, “Those that love him, those who walk in his purposes.” If you really love Him and truly walk in his purposes, not yours. Fear not! No matter what you are faced with today – Good or Bad – God is working it all out for YOUR good. There is something required of you to receive this for yourself; You must love God, and You must walk in His ways.

This is the confidence we have in Him – all things work out for the good for those who love Him.

Do you love Him enough to follow Him in all your ways? Please answer yes, your life will be a walking purpose-filled life.

Teresa Allissa Citro,
Founder and President, Thread of Hope, Inc.

Leave a Reply

