My Times Are In Your Hand

TIME 1


“My times are in your hand; rescue me from the hand of my enemies and from my persecutors!”

Psalms 31:15



I have been thinking this week about time. I finally concluded, and this saying in Psalms drives it home.

First, “My times are in your hand.” God holds every second of the day in His perfect hand. No second is wasted when we walk with Him.

Secondly, I view the word enemies to mean more than just people. Enemies are things, ideas, thoughts, anything which steals our time. I understand that in this verse it’s talking about people. But God is using this verse to show me things that keep us from doing what He has called us to accomplish can be stolen by “other” enemies.

I barely watch TV because I feel I can spend my time better. I like to write. I like to read.  I love talking to my friends. Those that talk to me know I’m always working out as I’m speaking to them. My huffing and puffing, in between my comments, have become my trademark. Some of you know it’s 9 a.m., and I need company while I exercise.

This today is not really about what I like to do rather it’s to get us to reflect on our time.

God gives us 24 hours a day.

How are you spending that time?

Are you growing closer towards God, reflecting on the one who really holds your next second?

Are you walking in his path, leading you to fulfill his great plans in your life?

And finally, if you have children are you investing in their lives leading them to be all God has called them to be?

The abilities and the talents are bestowed on every single person what are you doing with it for you, and teaching it to your children?

If you have a significant other in your life do they know you are invested in them?

Is there time to encourage each other, and to help each other? Most importantly is there time to be with each other?

Time, time, time! I hear all the excuses in the world about, “If only” I had more time. You know what? Had God given us more time we would only waste more of it. Using your time wisely is important.

Priorities are what time all about. Choices, decisions, thoughts, and ideas, that are wrong. Hence, wrong choices of spent time.

Think with me about the “enemies” of your time. Work is important but not more important than those you love. I can build the most powerful empire, and if I lose my children in the process, my time was my enemy; it was wasted time. The legacy I leave behind is to my children, and it’s for them to pass to the next generation. I have concluded by watching many other and myself, we don’t understand the importance of our times. However, God does, and “Our times are in His hands!” If you ask him how to make the most of it, He reveals it and even leads our paths.

May I suggest to you this day that you invest your time wisely? Time spent directed and lead of God is truly the best time of your life. Make it count, My Friends. Let it be your friend and not your enemy.”

I want every single second of my day to be counted for and to accomplish all He has in that second. It’s starts with my time with Him first, family second, work third, and recreation last. This is how to make our times be counted and blessed by a God who first gave it to us.

Make today the day you fully make the times of your life be blessed times.

Teresa Allissa Citro
Founder & President, Thread of Hope, Inc.

Leave a Reply

