Take Heart

“You’ve kept track of all my wandering and my weeping. You’ve stored my many tears in Your bottle–not one will be lost. You care about me every time I’ve cried. For it is all recorded in your book of remembrance.” -Psalm 56:8

I’m sad to read on Facebook so many are having a hard time. I couldn’t help but recall this verse that has become a tried and true gem of all gems to me. I’m sharing with you to please take heart and don’t lose hope.

The hardships of our lives cannot compare to the joy God is going to give you. Imagine God of all creation is so intimate connected to you, cares for, and loves you so much. He’s kept track of every hurt, every pain, and all your weeping. God went as far as bottling each tear you ever cried. Your shed tears were not in vain. God saw them. He counted them; He bottled them. They are that important and that precious to him. They were bottled, not one went unnoticed. There is a book of remembrance too. They have been noted and recorded meaning God knows all about your hurt. They serve a greater purpose, and someday it will be revealed. Most importantly, God does and will remember, and restoration is just around the corner.

Take heart, keep going, and know you’re loved.

Teresa Allissa Citro,
Founder  & President, Thread of Hope, Inc

Leave a Reply

